Thomas E. Hartung Post 1977 American Legion Members

The LEGION Act has been signed into law! 

POTUS has signed the long-awaited LEGION Act making it possible for ALL Honorably discharged Veterans who served after 1941 to become Members of the American Legion. We certainly hope you do and we would be very proud to welcome YOU as a new Member of the Thomas E. Hartung New Lenox American Legion Post 1977.  Stop by the Canteen or use the Contact Page to get in touch. For additional details please check out our General Information Page.


American Legion Post 1977 Officers

Commander: Anthony Zipsie, U.S. Navy

Senior Vice Commander: George Duckman, U.S. Army

Junior Vice Commander: Edward Leu, U.S. Army

Adjutant: Keith Formell, U.S. Air Force

Finance: Joseph Kabella, U.S. Navy

Service Officer: Brandon Baldauf, U.S. Navy

Chaplain: Larry Beaudin, U.S. Army

Sergeant at Arms: Bill Welch, U.S. Marines

Judge Advocate General:  Open

Historian: James Turnbull, U.S. Air Force


Members meeting is the first Thursday of every month at 7:00pm

American Legion Post 1977 Charter Membership Roll

Clifford E. Auth

John J. Bardi, Jr.

Leonard A. Barnickel

Leory Blake

Paul Ciancanelli

Robert C. Condon

Joseph R. Davies

Charles Degan

Daniel F. Dolak

Dwight W. Egle

Edward J. Englert

Aielt U. Evans

Gilbert A. Gentz

Ralph A. Goff

William S. Hull

August L. Juricic

William A. Lander

Lawrence E. Lehnert

Thomas J. Lemay

Joseph Mason

Charles Mistakovich

Charles A. Morgan, Jr.

Peter Passes, Jr.

Eugene E. Ryan

Alan H. Schram

Terry C. Tengdin

Raymond Vanham

William Vanlinden

Joseph Wajchert

John Williams